Evolution

Created in 2006 through a mandate from the Executive Council of Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi Airports was formed to manage and operate Abu Dhabi International Airport and overlook its multi-billion dollar expansion plan. Today, Abu Dhabi Airports has expanded its portfolio of assets to include Al Ain International Airport, Al Bateen Executive Airport, Sir Bani Yas Island Airport and Delma Island Airport, along with a group of companies with diversified activities that are essential to the growth of the aviation industry in the UAE.

“Our nation expects a lot from us, our people look forward to our achievements and we share the responsibility.”


Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, Late President and Founder of the UAE

In 1969, Abu Dhabi International Airport was opened in its first form at the heart of Abu Dhabi Island. This simple facility was transformed into today’s Al Bateen Executive Airport.

Later in 1982, a decade after the unification of the seven Emirates to form the United Arab Emirates under the patronage and guidance of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, may his soul rest in peace, Abu Dhabi International Airport was inaugurated at its current location 50km outside of the capital city.


With Abu Dhabi International Airport as its primary asset and the crucial piece of the aviation sector’s development in the coming years towards the Plan 2030, Abu Dhabi Airports assumed the lead to become the driving force behind delivering world-class aviation services and facilities for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. To spearhead these plans, Abu Dhabi Airports took on the operation, management and development of other major airports in Abu Dhabi including two additional International Airports; Al Ain International Airport and Al Bateen Executive Airport, along with Delma Island & Sir Bani Yas Island Airports.

Award-winning Company

Since 2006 Abu Dhabi Airports has been receiving numerous prestigious awards from prominent international and local organizations in acknowledgement of its operational excellence, as well as marketing, training and corporate responsibility initiatives.

Get in touch

Get in touch with us at+971 (2) 505 5000

التطور

تأسست شركة أبوظبي للمطارات في عام 2006 بتفويض من المجلس التنفيذي لإمارة أبوظبي، بغرض إدارة وتشغيل مطار أبوظبي الدولي والإشراف على خطة توسعته التي تقدر بمليارات الدولارات. وقد توسعت محفظة أصول شركة أبوظبي للمطارات لتشمل إلى اليوم مطار العين الدولي، مطار البطين للطيران الخاص، مطار جزيرة دلما ومطار جزيرة صير بني ياس السياحي ، بالإضافة لمجموعة من الشركات ذات الأنشطة المتنوعة التي تعتبر أساسية لنمو صناعة الطيران في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

"أمتنا تتوقع الكثير منا، وشعبنا يتطلع قدماً لإنجازاتنا، ونحن جميعاً نتشارك المسؤولية".


الرئيس الراحل الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان طيب الله ثراه، مؤسس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

في عام 1969، تم افتتاح مطار أبو ظبي الدولي بشكله الأولي في قلب جزيرة أبوظبي. وقد تحولت هذه البنية التحتية البسيطة لتكون اليوم مطار البطين للطيران الخاص.

لاحقاً في عام 1982، وبعد مرور عشر سنوات على توحيد الإمارات السبع لتشكيل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تحت رعاية وتوجيهات المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه، تم افتتاح مطار أبوظبي الدولي في موقعه الحالي الذي يبعد 50 كيلومتراً عن العاصمة.


يعتبر مطار أبوظبي الدولي أحد أصولها الرئيسية، واللاعب الأساسي في تنمية قطاع الطيران خلال السنوات المقبلة في إطار تحقيق خطة أبوظبي الاستراتيجية 2030، تابعت شركة أبوظبي للمطارات بمسيرتها الريادية المتمثلة بكونها القوة الدافعة لتقديم خدمات الطيران والتسهيلات العالمية المستوى لإمارة أبوظبي. وتوسعاً في أداء هذه المهمة، أخذت الشركة على عاتقها مهمة تشغيل وإدارة وتطوير مطارات رئيسية أخرى في أبوظبي، بما في ذلك اثنين من المطارات الدولية الإضافية وهي مطار العين الدولي ومطار البطين للطيران الخاص، بالإضافة لمطار جزيرة دلما ومطار جزيرة صير بني ياس السياحي.

شركة حائزة على جوائز مرموقة

منذ تأسيسها في العام 2006، حصدت مطارات أبوظبي العديد من الجوائز المرموقة من أهم الهيئات الدولية والمحلية وذلك عن تميزها في المجال التشغيلي وكذلك في المجال التسويقي والتدريب ومبادرات المسؤولية الاجتماعية.

اتصل بنا

للمزيد من المعلومات اتصل بنا على الهاتف – 5000 505 (2) 971+