Nicolas Sibuet

Chief Financial Officer

Nicolas Sibuet Biography
  

Nicolas is a qualified leader in finance and accounting with a strong network of relationships in the Middle East, Asia, Africa, South America and Europe. He has a wide range of strategic, financial and business development experience, having led and managed finance and accounting teams for more than 20 years.

Prior to joining Abu Dhabi Airports, Nicolas served as an expert with the Boston Consulting Group and as a Partner at Vanderbilt Interests, where he formed a part of an acquisition team aiming, through consolidation, to establish a global drilling contractor.
Nicolas started his career in the oil and gas industry, working for Elf Aquitaine (now Total) as an Assistant to CFO E&P – Africa. He went on to serve in a series of management and executive positions around the world including multiple management positions at Pride International, CFO of both Atlantic Oilfield Services and Taiwan Maritime Transportation, before becoming Vice President of Marketing and Business Development Rig Business at Weatherford International where he participated in the restructuring and disbursement of Weatherford’s drilling contracting arm.

Nicolas worked and resided in Europe, South America and the USA before moving 12 years ago to the UAE. While leading performing finance teams, he also focused on the development of the companies he worked with to allow them to secure new businesses, new funding sources through IPO’s, private placements and/or different debt instruments.

Nicolas is the pro bono Chairman of the Value Creation Committee of a leading UAE based investment platform providing capital resources from seed funding up to series A rounds to technology focused start-ups.

Nicolas holds a Postgraduate Diploma in Finance, with distinction from Strasbourg University in France, as well as a Master’s Degree in Economics and Accounting from the University of Bretagne Occidentale in Brest, France.

Other Senior Executive Management members

Shareef Al Hashmi Iftikhar Khan
Shareef Al Hashmi
Chief Executive Officer

Iftikhar Khan
General Counsel & Board Secretary 


Hanan John Barton
Hanan Ibrahim Al Abed
Chief Human Resources Officer
John Barton
Chief Information Officer

  

Award-winning Company

Since 2006 Abu Dhabi Airports has been receiving numerous prestigious awards from prominent international and local organizations in acknowledgement of its operational excellence, as well as marketing, training and corporate responsibility initiatives.

Get in touch

Get in touch with us at+971 (2) 505 5000

نيكولاس سيبويت

الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون المالية

Nicolas Sibuet

يتمتع نيكولاس بمؤهلات قيادية متميزة في التمويل والمحاسبة، وبعلاقات قوية عبر مناطق الشرق الأوسط وآسيا وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية وأوروبا. كما يمتلك رصيداً واسعاً من الخبرات في المجالات الاستراتيجية والمالية وتطوير الأعمال، حيث تولى مسؤولية إدارة وقيادة فرق التمويل والمحاسبة لأكثر من 20 عاماً.

وقبل انضمامه إلى مطارات أبوظبي، عمل نيكولاس كخبير في "مجموعة بوسطن الاستشارية" وكشريك في "فاندربيلت إنتريستس"، حيث كان ضمن فريق الاستحواذ الذي يهدف من خلال عمليات الدمج إلى تأسيس شركة مقاولات عالمية في مجال الحفر والتنقيب.

بدأ نيكولاس مسيرته المهنية في قطاع النفط والغاز حين عمل لصالح شركة "ألف أكويتان" الفرنسية، والتي تُعرف اليوم باسم "توتال" كمساعد للمدير المالي في شركة "أي أند بي – أفريقيا" التابعة لها.

كما شغل سلسلة من المناصب الإدارية والتنفيذية في شركات عالمية، بما في ذلك العديد من المناصب الإدارية في شركة "برايد" الدولية، ومنصب المدير المالي لكل من شركة خدمات حقول النفط "أتلانتيك أويلفيلد" و"تايوان للنقل البحري"، قبل أن يصبح نائب رئيس قسم التسويق وتطوير أعمال منصات الحفر في شركة "ويذرفورد" الدولية، حيث شارك في عمليات إعادة الهيكلة وتسديد مدفوعات الفرع المسؤول عن مقاولات التنقيب في الشركة.

عمل نيكولاس في أوروبا وأمريكا الجنوبية والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية قبل انتقاله للعمل في دولة الإمارات منذ 12 عاماً، حيث أشرف على فرق الأداء المالي في عدد من الشركات، مساهماً في تطويرها ومساعدتها على تولي المزيد من الأعمال، والوصول إلى مصادر تمويل جديدة من خلال الاكتتاب العام، أو الإيداعات الخاصة، أو طرق مختلفة للدفع المؤجل.

نيكولاس هو رئيس مجلس إدارة لجنة "خلق القيمة" التابعة لمنصة استثمارية رائدة في الدولة، والتي توفر رأس المال من مصادر التمويل الأولي والشركات الناشئة التي تركز على التكنولوجيا.

يحمل نيكولاس شهادة دراسات عليا باختصاص التمويل مع درجة امتياز من جامعة ستراسبورغ في فرنسا، إضافة إلى شهادة الماجستير في الاقتصاد والمحاسبة من جامعة بريتان أوكسيدنتال في مدينة بريست الفرنسية.

 

أعضاء الإدارة التنفيذية العليا

Bryan Thompson Maarten de Groof Iftikhar Khan
شريف الهاشمي
الرئيس التنفيذي بالإنابة

مارتين د جروف
رئيس الشؤون التجارية

افتخار خان
المستشار العام وأمين مجلس الإدارة

Hanan John Barton
حنان إبراهيم العبد
الرئيس التنفيذي للموارد البشرية
جون بارتون
الرئيس التنفيذي لشؤون المعلومات
 




شركة حائزة على جوائز مرموقة

منذ تأسيسها في العام 2006، حصدت مطارات أبوظبي العديد من الجوائز المرموقة من أهم الهيئات الدولية والمحلية وذلك عن تميزها في المجال التشغيلي وكذلك في المجال التسويقي والتدريب ومبادرات المسؤولية الاجتماعية.

اتصل بنا

للمزيد من المعلومات اتصل بنا على الهاتف – 5000 505 (2) 971+