Why Abu Dhabi

The UAE Capital

Abu Dhabi is the capital of the UAE and largest emirate in the United Arab Emirates, occupying 84% of the national landmass territory, with 200 islands and a long coastline stretching 700km. There are 2.9m people living in Abu Dhabi, representing 33% of the total UAE population. 

Abu Dhabi is characterized by stability, connectivity and ease of doing business, Abu Dhabi was ranked first as the safest city in the world and it’s one of best places to visit, do business, invest and work. 

A strong and stable economy 

Abu Dhabi is the largest emirate by both size and GDP contribution. Abu Dhabi constitutes 65% of the UAE’s economy.

The economic vision of Abu Dhabi is based on short and long term plans, such as Government Accelerators Programme – Ghadan 21 and The Abu Dhabi Economic Vision 2030 . The aim of Ghadan 21 is to enhance the competitiveness of Abu Dhabi, based on four main tenets, business and investment, society, knowledge and innovation, and lifestyle, the first phase includes over 50 initiatives that reflect the priorities of citizens, residents and investors. The government has identified nine pillars that will form the architecture of the Emirate’s social, political and economic future: A large empowered private sector, A sustainable knowledge-based economy, An optimal transparent regulatory environment, A continuation of strong and diverse, international relationships, The optimization of the Emirate’s resources, Premium education, healthcare and infrastructure assets, Complete international and domestic security, Maintaining Abu Dhabi’s values, culture and heritage.

A vibrant and diversified tourism and MICE destination 

The perfect blend of Abu Dhabi’s rich heritage, history, nature and unique event venues inspire meeting planners from around the world to host more than 500 events annually in this iconic city. A rich collection of luxury-brand chain hotels, opulent boutique hotels, international conference venues such as the Abu Dhabi National Exhibitions Centre (ADNEC) , one of the largest venues in the city with 12 dedicated exhibition halls, 21 meeting rooms, and two large conference halls, and a variety of independent meeting facilities together form the backbone of MICE activities and events in Abu Dhabi, among the exceptional collection of the UAE capital conference venues is. The wide assortment of hotel venues includes city hotels, desert resorts, luxury Bedouin camps, beach resorts, and more. Abu Dhabi is also the cultural hub of the UAE, visitors experience the authenticity of the rich Emirati heritage, modern art and museums. As well a wide range of family entertainment from attractions, shopping to modern and authentic cuisines.
To find more about Abu Dhabi, click on the following link https://visitabudhabi.ae/ae-en/default.aspx

لمحة عن أبوظبي

عاصمة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

أبوظبي هي عاصمة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وهي الإمارة الأكبر في الدولة من حيث المساحة، حيث تشغل 84% من مساحة اليابس في الدولة، وتضم 200 جزيرة وساحل بطول 700 كم. يبلغ التعداد السكاني لإمارة أبوظبي ما يقرب من 2.9 مليون نسمة يمثلون 33% من إجمالي سكان دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تتسم أبوظبي بالاستقرار والترابط والتواصل وسهولة مزاولة الأعمال التجارية، وهي في صدارة مدن العالم من حيث مستوى الأمان، كما إنها واحدة من أفضل الوجهات للسياحة ومزاولة الأعمال التجارية والاستثمار والعمل.

اقتصاد قوي ومستقر

تُعد أبوظبي الإمارة الأكبر من حيث المساحة وحصة المشاركة في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي حيث تسهم بنسبة 65% في اقتصاد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة .

تستند الرؤية الاقتصادية لإمارة أبوظبي على خطط قصيرة وطويلة المدى؛ مثل برنامج أبوظبي للمسرعات التنموية "غداً 21"والرؤية الاقتصادية لإمارة أبوظبي 2030. يهدف برنامج أبوظبي للمسرعات التنموية "غداً 21" إلى تعزيز التنافسية داخل إمارة أبوظبي، استنادًا إلى أربعة محاور رئيسية: الأعمال والاستثمار، المجتمع، المعرفة والابتكار، ونمط الحياة. وتشمل المرحلة الأولى أكثر من 50 مبادرة تجسّد أولويات المواطن والمقيم والمستثمر. وفيما يخص خطة 2030، أرست الحكومة تسعة ركائز تمثل القوام الرئيسي لمستقبل الإمارة من الناحية الاجتماعية والسياسية والاقتصادية وهم: إرساء قطاع خاص عملاق يحظى بالصلاحيات اللازمة، اقتصاد مستدام قائم على المعرفة، بيئة تشريعية مثالية تتميز بالكفاءة والشفافية، المحافظة على العلاقات الدولية المتميزة وعلى مختلف الأصعدة، الاستغلال الأمثل لموارد الإمارة، وتحقيق التعليم المتميز، واستغلال أصول الرعاية الصحية والبنية التحتية، توفير الاستقرار الأمني على الصعيد الداخلي والخارجي، المحافظة على قيم أبوظبي وثقافتها وتراثها.

وجهة نابضة بالحيوية والتنوع لاستقطاب السياحة والاجتماعات والرحلات التحفيزية والمؤتمرات والمعارض 

تتميز أبوظبي بتراثها الغني وتاريخها العريق وطبيعتها الخلابة، بالإضافة لما تتضمنه من أماكن استثنائية لاستضافة الفعاليات مما جعلها وجهة مفضلة لمنظمي الفعاليات من شتى أنحاء العالم، لاستضافة أكثر من 500 فعالية سنوياً . كما تضم أبوظبي مجموعة ثرية من سلاسل الفنادق الفاخرة، وفنادق الإقامة الراقية، وقاعات المؤتمرات العالمية مثل مركز أبوظبي الوطني للمعارض (أدنيك) والذي يُعد أحد أكبر المراكز على مستوى المدينة، حيث يضم 12 صالة مخصصة للمعارض، 21 قاعة للاجتماعات، قاعتين عملاقتين للمؤتمرات، علاوة على مجموعة متنوعة من منشآت الاجتماعات المستقلة والتي تمثل في مجملها القوام الرئيسي لاستضافة الأنشطة والفعاليات والاجتماعات والرحلات التحفيزية والمؤتمرات والمعارض في إمارة أبوظبي. بالإضافة لذلك تتضمن المجموعة الواسعة من المنشآت الفندقية فنادق عصرية في المدن، ومنتجعات صحراوية ومخيمات بدوية فاخرة ومنتجعات شاطئية وغيرها. كما تمثل أبوظبي الوجهة الثقافية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة حيث يتمتع الزائرون بالتراث الإماراتي الثري والفنون المعاصرة والمتاحف، علاوة على تشكيلة واسعة من أماكن الترفيه العائلية ومراكز التسوق والمطاعم العصرية والتقليدية.
لاستكشاف المزيد عن أبوظبي، يُرجى الضغط على الرابط التالي: https://visitabudhabi.ae/ar