Al Ain International Airport

Operating since 1994, Al Ain International Airport is Abu Dhabi’s second international airport. Located 18km northwest of Al Ain City.

Al Ain International Airport

Did you know?

  • Opened in 1994
  • Serving nine destinations
  • The International airport code is AAN
  • The airport is situated 18kms from Al Ain city centre
  • The expansion plan is set to double the capacity of the airport
  • The first airport in the region receiving 3 ISO and OHSAS certifications.

Airport data

Al Ain International Airport currently consists of:

  • One terminal
  • 10 check-in desks, including one for business class travellers
  • Four gates
  • A 4,000m runway and a parallel 4,000m taxiway that can double as a runway as needed.

About the Airport 

Currently, two scheduled airlines operate from Al Ain International Airport, with new carriers and destinations being added in the near future. To meet forecast traffic growth, driven by the growth of the Emirate’s economy and Al Ain’s aerospace industrial activities (see below), plans are underway for the expansion of Al Ain International Airport. These include:

• Increase the sizes of the departure lounge and check-in areas.
• Expansion of a cargo terminal
• Enhancement of the office facilities.
• A new hi-tech airline in-flight catering facility.
• Improved facilities for ramp operations
• New MSSR Radar
• VVIP Terminal (TBC May 2017)

Al Ain International Airport plays a vital role as the location for the UAE’s first aerospace cluster, Nibras Al Ain Aerospace Park. The cluster will serve as a catalyst for economic development and diversification and will generate employment. The 25 km² aerospace park, jointly developed by Mubadala Aerospace and Abu Dhabi Airports, will bring together world-class aerospace manufacturers and suppliers, research and knowledge institutions, and educational and scientific bodies. Nibras Al Ain Aerospace Park will consist of industrial projects, businesses and office facilities, and mixed-use residential zones complemented with world-class community services and amenities, with five km² specifically allocated to the aerospace industry.
Al Ain International Airport is a home base for civilian and military pilot training.
This multi-faceted development will support the establishment of a sustainable aerospace industry in the Emirate. The vision behind this is to become a global hub for aerospace, recognized for knowledge driven innovation, respected for dynamism, and renowned for its passion to nurture integrated partnerships across the supply chain.

Award-winning Company

Since 2006 Abu Dhabi Airports has been receiving numerous prestigious awards from prominent international and local organizations in acknowledgement of its operational excellence, as well as marketing, training and corporate responsibility initiatives.

Get in touch

Get in touch with us at+971 (2) 505 5000

مطار العين الدولي

تم تشغيل مطار العين الدولي، ثاني أكبر المطارات في إمارة أبوظبي في العام 1994. ويبعد 18 كيلومتر شمال غرب مدينة العين.

Al Ain International Airport

هل تعلم؟

  •  تم اقتتاحه في العام 1994 يخدم 9 وجهات

  •  الرمز الدولي للمطار AAN 

  •  يبعد 18 كيلومترعن مدينة العين 

  •  خطة التطوير ستسمح بمضاعفة القدرة الإستيعابية للمطار 

  •  أول مطارات تحصل على 3 اعتمادات ISO  و OHSAS في المنطقة.

حقائق حول المطار
يشتمل مطار العين الدولي حالياً على: 
• مبنى مسافرين واحد 
• عشرة منافذ لإتمام إجراءات السفر، واحدة منها مخصصة لمسافري درجة رجال الأعمال 
• أربع بوابات 
• مدرج يصل طوله إلى 4000 متر وممر موازي بطول 4000 متر يُستخدم كمدرج أساسي في الحالات الضرورية والطارئة.


نبذة عن مطار العين الدولي:

ويستوعب مطار العين الدولي شركتين خطوط طيران منتظمة، مع إضافة شركات ووجهات جديدة في المستقبل القريب. وفي إطار الزيادة المتوقعة لحركة المطار والمصحوبة مع نمو وازدياد نشاطات مدينة العين في قطاع الطيران، فسوف يتم توسيع مطار العين الدولي. وتندرج تحت الخطط التوسيعية كلاً من:

• توسعة صالات المغادرة وأماكن إستكمال إجراءات السفر. 
• توسعة مبنى الشحن.
• تحسين وتطوير مرافق المكاتب.
• تشييد مرفق جديد لتموين الطائرات ذو تقنية عالية 
• تطوير وتحسين ساحات وقوف الطائرات.
• نظام كاميرات المراقبة الأمنية لجميع مرافق المطار
• مبنى الرادار الجديد في المطار
• مبنى كبار الزوار في المطار )والمتوقع الانتهاء منه في مايو 2017)

ويلعب مطار العين الدولي دوراً حيوياً بسبب موقعه الجغرافي، الذي يتضمن أول مجمع للطيران في الإمارات "مجمع نبراس العين للطيران". ويعتبر هذا المجمع مساهماً رئيسياً في عملية تطوير وتنويع الاقتصاد، بالإضافة إلى تقديم فرص وظيفية واعدة للأجيال الصاعدة. 
وجرى تطوير مجمع الطيران الذي تبلغ مساحته 25 كيلومتراً مربعاً بالشراكة بين مبادلة لصناعة الطيران ومطارات أبوظبي، وأدى تعاون المؤسستين إلى توفير مصنّعين وممولين عالميين، وإنشاء معاهد متقدمة للبحوث والعلوم، وخبراء ومختصين في التعليم والبحوث العلمية. ويحتوي مجمع نبراس العين على أعمال ومشاريع صناعية، ومرافق مكتبية، ومناطق سكنية مدعمة بأرقى الخدمات المجتمعية ووسائل للراحة، منها مساحة 5 كيلومترات مربعة تم تخصيصها لمجال الطيران.

كما تجدر الاشارة الى مطار العين الدولي يعد مقراً للتدريب المدني والعسكري للطيارين ومن شأن أعمال التطوير المتنوعة تلك الاسهام وعلى نحو فاعل في دعم واستدامة صناعة الطيران في الإمارة. وتكمن الرؤية من وراء ذلك أن تغدو وجهة عالمية للطيران، والتي من أهم ما يميزها الابتكار المبني على أسس المعرفة الواسعة، وكذلك الديناميكية، تمهيداً لتكوين شراكات متكاملة عبر المراحل المختلفة الرامية لتقديم أفضل مستويات الخدمة والارتقاء بها.

شركة حائزة على جوائز مرموقة

منذ تأسيسها في العام 2006، حصدت مطارات أبوظبي العديد من الجوائز المرموقة من أهم الهيئات الدولية والمحلية وذلك عن تميزها في المجال التشغيلي وكذلك في المجال التسويقي والتدريب ومبادرات المسؤولية الاجتماعية.

اتصل بنا

للمزيد من المعلومات اتصل بنا على الهاتف – 5000 505 (2) 971+